Tejal Patel: “For most of my life, I was a chameleon.”

Screen Shot 2015-09-29 at 6.30.06 PM

“For most of my life, I was a chameleon. I stayed under the radar, hoping I’d blend in and not draw attention to myself. I was full of self-doubt, so I molded my personality and beliefs based on my company. I traded my authentic self for the security of being liked by my family and friends because of my fear of being judged…

In return I experienced anxiety, guilt, shame, anger, and self-loathing. That was a huge price to pay so others would accept and like me…

By 27, from the outside my life looked great, but on the inside I was on the verge of a breakdown. I was ready to create a more meaningful and fulfilling life.

I realized the world needs us to show up and share our gifts. There is more risk hiding our gifts from the world than expressing them. Our unexpressed ideas, dreams and gifts don’t go away. They destroy our worthiness and confidence.”

~ Tejal V. Patel via http://tinybuddha.com/…/becoming-more-authentic-accept-you…/

You can connect with Tejal here: https://twitter.com/astitvaseekers

Leave a Reply

